May 15, 2016

Rainbow Snippets is a fun group on Facebook where authors can share their work.

Today’s snippet is from the WIP of the third book in my River Wolf Pack series. This is unedited. Jax is human and David is an alpha werewolf.

“You okay?” he asked David after a moment. They lay side-by-side, Jax on his back and David still on his stomach, face turned away.

“I’m fine,” David said quietly.

Jax stared out the window for several moments. “If it makes you feel this bad, don’t ask for it.”

David rolled over. “You think it’s that easy? Just a matter of choosing?”

“Isn’t it?” Jax raised an eyebrow.

“Fuck, no, it isn’t. Ever since I bottomed for you the first time, I want it now. But it makes me feel…”

“Less of a man?”

“Less of an alpha. I know you don’t really know what that means, but that doesn’t make it any less important.” David’s eyes were accusing.

“Hey, I do my best to understand, but I’m at a loss here. What am I supposed to do when, after a bout of mind-blowing sex, the man I love acts like it degraded him? I’ve read all the books on werewolves I could find, but none of them deal with this issue.”

David sat up, cock now limp between his legs. “That’s because it isn’t an issue. Alpha werewolves don’t bottom. So what does that say about me? And I don’t feel degraded. I just…gods, I don’t know. It’s really hard to explain.”

5 thoughts on “May 15, 2016

    1. Funny, I did not think about that while writing but noticed it later while editing. And I just discovered a mistake and edited. It was supposed to read “Alpha werewolves don’t bottom” not just “Werewolves.”

      Like

  1. He SOUNDS like he feels degraded. And Jax sounds like he’s a little hurt, maybe more than a little. This sounds like it might be a tough thing for the two of them to work through.

    Like

Leave a Reply

