July 16, 2016

Rainbow Snippets is a fun Facebook group where authors share pieces of their work.

Today’s snippet is from my WIP sci-fi paranormal.

“I’m sure you are being mellow dramatic,” Ezzy said.

“Me?” Michael couldn’t help but laugh. “That’s the pot calling the kettle black.” The way Ezzy just stared told Michael the Daosians had different words for their cooking implements. Either that, or Ezzy had never set foot in a kitchen. He wouldn’t be surprised if it were the latter. “You’re the one who’s mellow dramatic.”

Ezzy made a face. “I am sure Quinn’s parents adored you.”

“They liked me fine. It was the grandparents who despised me.”

“Again, I think you are exaggerating.” Ezzy examined his fingernails.

“Twat,” Michael said.

“I beg your pardon!” Ezzy laid a hand on his chest, looking offended. “The Twats have tiny brains and eat their own excrement!”

Michael stared at his friend for a moment before breaking into laughter.

“Oh, my God. Okay, you’re not a twat. But seriously, Quinn’s grandfathers kept crinkling their noses and asking me questions like they thought humans were savages.”

Ezzy shrugged. “You are only half-human. Anyway, who cares what they think? I am willing to bet Quinn does not.”

8 thoughts on “July 16, 2016

Leave a Reply

